Monday, November 16, 2015

New Piece out

I have a collaborative piece out in Neoglyphic Media's 'Emergence' #3

Monday, June 29, 2015


I updated my 'Philosohpies of Literature Section'

Maybe refined is a better word.

Thursday, June 18, 2015

An idea

I'm thinking about experimental writing right now and I want to make a compilation of short essays (500-1000 words) of leading experimental writers answering a questions like 'When we write experimental/avant-garde/innovative fiction, what is it, exactly, that we are doing?'

I'm not really sure how to go about doing this but I have my own ideas and I am curious what other writers, those who have been doing it for a while and have been successful at it, have thought about this idea.

It could make a bunch of bullshit or be really interesting or could be something altogether different.

Friday, May 8, 2015

Looking for beta readers

I'm looking for beta readers for my new novel. It is 90k words (~360 pgs.) and I'm currently calling it Swallow in the Abattoir.

I'm looking for general, but thoughtful and detailed, comments (i.e. not line edits or proofreading).

I consider it in the vein of Delillo or Gaddis with some bizarre elements. Alternates focus between plot and language.

If you would be interested e-mail me at

Wednesday, May 6, 2015

The Syllabus is out

So I contributed an essay on Felipe Alfau's Chromos to this festschrift put out Verbivoracious press called the 'Syllabus'.

'Syllabus' has some eighty essays from as many contributors on a huge range of international 20th century avant garde, experimental, modern, and postmodern writers.

Learn more about it and purchase it here

Monday, March 23, 2015

Piece Coming Out

If all goes according to plan a short essay I wrote on Felipe Alfau's novel Chromos will be published in a collection of essays being put out by Verbivoracious Press sometime this year.

Like a real book and all.

You can learn more here:

Sunday, March 8, 2015

Review of "&NOW 3" Anthology

[The reviewer would like to thank the &NOW staff for graciously providing a complimentary copy of the ebook from which this review was written.]


           I guess the unstated goal of any well written review is to either convince or dissuade the reader from picking up and reading the book under review. And while I’ll endeavor here to write something at least mildly engaging and standard review length I’ll just let you know off the bat that you probably don’t need to read this whole review. I say this because for this book, this anthology called &NOW 3, you will undoubtedly fall into two pretty polarized camps based on one sentence. Essentially it goes like this: If the sentence ‘This book is full of lots of different really weird stuff’ gives you the sort of excited jumpy feeling around your sternum and makes you want to run out and pick it up then just go ahead and get the anthology now.