Friday, May 8, 2015

Looking for beta readers

I'm looking for beta readers for my new novel. It is 90k words (~360 pgs.) and I'm currently calling it Swallow in the Abattoir.

I'm looking for general, but thoughtful and detailed, comments (i.e. not line edits or proofreading).

I consider it in the vein of Delillo or Gaddis with some bizarre elements. Alternates focus between plot and language.

If you would be interested e-mail me at

Wednesday, May 6, 2015

The Syllabus is out

So I contributed an essay on Felipe Alfau's Chromos to this festschrift put out Verbivoracious press called the 'Syllabus'.

'Syllabus' has some eighty essays from as many contributors on a huge range of international 20th century avant garde, experimental, modern, and postmodern writers.

Learn more about it and purchase it here